Geeky Ch1ck

Geeky stuff

Change your keyboard language July 1, 2008

Filed under: tips and tricks — Geeky Chick @ 17:48
Tags:

Now, I found this out quite by accident.

I was changing my batteries on my cordless keyboard and I must have pressed some random keys because when it started working again my ‘@’ button was giving me speech marks and Shift+3 produced a ‘£’ instead of the ‘#’ symbol. I was most confused.

I guessed it was the keyboard language that had somehow switched to UK, rather than US English, as I had both set up. So how did I change it back?

Press the left Alt key and Shift.

Press alt+shift to toggle keyboards

 

Leave a Reply

