Geeky Ch1ck

Geeky stuff

Jailbreak and unlock your iPhone 3GS with Blackra1n and Blacksn0w November 3, 2009

Filed under: Apps,free stuff,iPhone,Scary stuff,tools — Geeky Chick @ 22:24
Tags: ,

blacksn0wWell, I did it. I jailbroke my iPhone 3GS using blackra1n (RC3) and unlocked it with geohot’s blacksn0w.

Used the super clear and concise tutorial on www.iphoneincanada.ca.

Mostly seems to be working OK so far – especially Skype over 3G, using VoIPover3G, which is the main reason I took the plunge.

Plus the fact that I’ll be in the UK soon and can’t wait to see if the unlocking worked.

Only thing right now, is I don’t seem to be able to send text messages…come on, Rogers, give me a break, I’ve got unlimited texts/ MMS anyway. Jeez.

UPDATE: Text messages now working – took about 30 minutes for the Rogers network (Canada) to play nice. No more red exclamation points. Woo hoo.

Also, visual voicemail wasn’t working at first, but I called myself, left a voicemail and once it came through (about 10 minutes later) all my visual voicemail data was there.



 

Leave a Reply

